Skip to content

holiday recipe: hot chocolate rice krispie treats

November 28, 2012

These little guys are ever so delicious! Let’s consider it the crunchy version of the yummy winter time treat. I used a dark hot chocolate mix instead of milk chocolate so I could skip the added dairy which sometimes makes me feel icky. I am so glad that I used that instead of milk chocolate, it made rice krispie treats taste richer than normal. Also, I meant to crush up peppermint candies on top but I totally forgot to do that…so if you add them let me know how it tastes! Enjoy these addicting little treats!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 28, 2012 9:58 pm

    You just took two of my favorite treats and put them together. Going to have to try! I am part of a holiday link party and would love for you to link up your recipe to the recipe portion that is going until tomorrow! xo Kristin
    Here is the link: http://www.missflibbertigibbet.com/2012/11/holiday-recipes-linky-party.html

Write a comment here yo!

