Skip to content

Thirty Things I’m Thankful For…

November 22, 2012

Since I knew that I would never remember to post everyday about things I’m thankful for here’s a list of thirty on Thanksgiving:

1) my amazing, wonderful fiancé. I went through so much to end up at Victory where I met Setg and it just proves that God brings good out of hurt. I am so thankful for him and I cannot wait until he’s my husband (211 days!).

2) my supportive family. Seth and I were honestly I little worried when he went to ask my dad for my hand. We’re only 19 and I’m in college full time so my family totally had legit reasons to say no. But we shouldn’t have worried because everyone said yes and they are behind us 100%. Thank you guys. Love you.

3) Victory Church Lancaster. My tribe is freaking amazing. I have grown so much in the twoish years that I’ve attended and I know you guys will be our home church forever no matter where God takes us. Whether at Theater Campus of Greenfield I always feel loved and I am so thankful to be a member of the Victory tribe.

4) Prince Street Cafe. As insane as the cafe gets some days, I am so thankful to have a steady job that I enjoy and get to be myself at (because according to Crystal I’m very sassy).

5) Lauren. Oh Lauren we met like three years ago during some of the hardest times in both of our lives and I can say for sure that without having you as support I most likely would have relapsed. So thankful that we have remained friends as we both recovered. Love you chica.

6) My soon to be in-laws, Rob and Ruth. Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your family and thank you for raising such a hardworking son to be my husband. And of course I’m thankful for my soon to be brother-in-law Zach!

7) Hershey Hospital’s Adolescent Eating Disorder Program. I know I don’t talk about it as much as I used to so if you don’t know, my freshman year of high school I was in partial hospitalization for selective anorexia. I am so thankful for a pediatrician who caught it and I am thankful that there was an opening an immediate opening in partial so I didn’t have to wait and/or enter in-patient treatment. I am thankful for the countless doctors and nurses that helped me along the way. Today I can say that I am 100% recovered and this would not be true without this program.

8) My crazy small group of high school gals. I love you girls so much! Every week you manage to bring a smile to my face and it is a privilege to be your leader and walk beside you through your high school years.

9) Books. Sounds cheesy and dumb, I know. But without books I obviously wouldn’t be an English major and books have allowed me to escape into the stories during stressful times in real life. Oh books, how I love thee.

10) Apple. No, not the fruit, the company. Seriously. Seth and I are pretty big apple junkies. We both have iPhones and MacBooks and an iPad. I am thankful for my MacBook because it gives me the opportunity to blog, communicate and keep up with friends near and far, and it’s just so fun.

11) Coffee. It’s all my boss’ fault for getting me addicted to coffee/caffeine. Without coffee that 8am government class would be impossible. Not nearly impossible but impossible.

12) Montana. My dog Montana, not the state (although I do adore the state). She usually smells, her bark is obnoxious, and she’s always trying to steal something off the counters or from my room but I do love my fuzzy doggy. Her hugs are the best.

13) Netflix & Hulu. I cannot stand quiet and therefore always have either music or a movie/tv show playing in the background. Netflix gives me the opportunity to watch awesome movies from the 50s and earlier and Hulu allows me to watch tv when I don’t have the time to find a tv to sit in front of.

14) Jesus dying on the cross. I mess up on a daily basis but I know that Jesus is always right there, ready to forgive and forget. My goal is to forgive and forget like Jesus does for us.

15) My house. The basement may flood once in awhile and my room doesn’t always get warm (that’s what electric blankets and space heaters are for) but I am so thankful for a roof over my head, a room to call my own, and a safe, clean place to live.

16) Audrey Hepburn. Thank you Audrey for giving my countless hours of entertainment via your amazing movies and showing the world how to be classy. I shall name my first born daughter after you.

17) Candles. I love relaxing to the warm scents of candles as I wind down from a long, stressful day.

18) Seth’s sweatshirts. I am thankful for a fiancé that lets me steal his sweatshirts and keep them for really long periods of time. I know it’s so cliche/cheesy but I do love wearing his sweatshirts.

19) My bridal party. Lauren, Leah, Hannah, Emily, and the bridesmaid whom I have yet to ask. And of course my flower girls Payton and Hayden. Love you ladies!

20) My engagement ring. I know Seth spent more than we talked about but I am oh so thankful for it. I am thankful that I have such a beautiful way to show off that I’m his.

21) Ezmerelda. Ezmerelda is my Canon T2i whom I love dearly. The more I learn about photography, the more I love it. I don’t want a career out of it but it’s one of my most favorite hobbies. And thank you Kent for patiently teaching me how to use Ezzy.

22) Kent Mast Photo & Video. While on photography I am thankful for Kent who is shooting everything wedding related for us. Kent manages to drive me insane almost daily but his photography is so awesome that it almost makes up for that insanity.

23) Blogging. I am thankful that I have the ability to blog, vent, and dream to strangers. Shameless plug for my blog: catchthemoments.net

24) Doctor Who & Sherlock. I love me some BBC tv. Thank you to these two wonderful, wonderful shows for allowing me to pretend I’m some cool British person for hours at a time.

25) Chocolate. Chocolate makes the world go round. ‘Nough said.

26) The doctors that fixed my broken arms. Yes plural. I would be walking around with crooked arms right now if it weren’t for the doctors that fixed my arms more than once.

27) Clean drinking water. So many people in the world, right at this moment, do not have clean drinking water. I am so thankful that I have been blessed with the ability to just go downstairs and grab a water bottle off the shelf.

28) Pumpkin Pie. My favorite fall food is without a doubt pumpkin pie. I may have to get one for the wedding even though it’s in June. I could eat pumpkin pie everyday for every meal (it’s way better for breakfast than for dessert).

29) Holding Seth’s hand. Holding Seth’s hand is one of my favorite things in the world. Through it, I can feel his love and his protection and it shows the world that I’m the lucky gal that gets to be with him forever.

30) YOU. I am thankful for you, friend. Seriously, whoever you are, I am thankful for you!

No comments yet

Write a comment here yo!

