Skip to content

My Wedding: Checklist Update

November 1, 2012

{image source}

A few weeks before we got engaged, I knew it was coming so I made up a monthly checklist of things to do so I wouldn’t get too stressed between wedding planning, school, and work. October was a pretty ‘light’ month of things to do and some how we got (almost) all of it done. The only thing that didn’t get done was finalizing the wedding party because of certain events I’ve had to switch things around and I’m still finishing all that up haha. Here’s the list I had for October: (The ** means that those items are Seth’s job)

October
– choose wedding party
– make and deliver bridesmaids’ boxes
– choose a date
– start looking at venues
– choose colors
– start working on wedding website
– book engagement shoot (Nov. 12)
– make list of places to book appointments for dress shopping
          David’s Bridal 717.755.1981
          Class Weddings 717.627.8589 (Tues-Thurs 12-8, Fri-Sat 10-5, 214
                 Sky View Lane)
And my November list:

November
– book live music for during ceremony (worship, processional, etc)**
– DJ/sound person**
– dress shopping
– decide on venue
– start planning honeymoon**
– order some invitation/save the date samples
– have engagement shoot
– guest list
– submit engagement announcement to newspaper
– choose decor
          add diy things to checklist
          add things to buy to checklist
Wish me luck!
p.s. As of today my wedding is only 232 days away!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2013 12:05 pm

    Why is your site not iphone compatible? Had to go to my Personal computer and finish reading.
    Your website literally froze up my iphone.

    .. that’s bad. You should look into that. I enjoy your site, but I loathe using my personal computer!

  2. November 12, 2012 5:41 am

    Why viewers still make use of to read news papers when
    in this technological world everything is presented on net?

  3. November 8, 2012 3:21 am

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let
    you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Kudos

  4. November 5, 2012 9:48 pm

    Thanks – Enjoyed this update, how can I make is so that I get
    an update sent in an email every time you make a fresh article?

Write a comment here yo!

