Skip to content

I said yes!

October 23, 2012

Seth finally proposed! And I obviously said yes, I mean as soon as I saw that ring……haha only serious.

Last month we decided that no matter what we would get engaged in October so I’ve known that it was coming for quite a while. Then two weeks ago Seth was acting really weird on our way to dinner and I was just gonna let it go but he blurted out that he was going to talk to my dad the next day. The poor thing was so nervous he just spilled it all. My dad said yes so then I had to learn to be patient and wait and wait for Seth to finally propose.

Monday (10/15) I moved home from the dorm because the dorms were dirty and I wasn’t sleeping so that made me super grumpy. Anyways, I highly doubted that Seth was going to pop the question that day because we were so busy with moving and organizing. Then when he said, “Hey grab an umbrella and we’ll go for a walk” well then I just knew what was going to happen.

He took me to the park where we had our first kiss and he got down on one knee and proposed. I couldn’t believe it was really happening. I knew it was going to happen but at the same time I couldn’t believe it was actually happening. I said yes and then we ran to tell our parents and made phone calls for an hour or so before it was Facebook official. hahaha

It’s been a week and I’m so happy. Seth and I are so excited to just do everyday life together. We’ve picked a date, June 21, 2013, and I’ve already made my bridesmaids’ gifts and I’ll distribute them through next week. I love wedding planning and I love being engaged to my best friend. I am such a lucky gal, I could never dream of a better man to provide for me and protect me. Seth is amazing and I cannot wait to begin forever with him.

That being said, Catch the Moments will be going in a new direction. In eight months I’m gettin’ married and we’ll have our own tiny little apartment so the blog will be covering lots of wedding things and home decor and cooking for two. It’ll be so fun. Stay tuned for lots of wedding fun!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kayla Ditzler permalink
    October 23, 2012 6:17 pm

    aw you are adorable! miss you

Write a comment here yo!

