Skip to content

On Confidence…

July 16, 2012

The word confidence stirs up a lot of mixed emotions for me. Of course I want to be confident and I come off confident in most public situations. But I’m not. As a freshman in high school I spent about three months straight in partial hospitalization for selective anorexia. Fortunately, I am now recovered from all of that but I still struggle with anxiety and obviously confidence has never been ‘my thing.’ But I try. I really do. I dress up, do some fun make up, have some God time before going out, but my anxieties always win over and I hide. Especially here on the blog. As you may or may have not noticed I have not posted many photos of myself on my blog. The ones I do post, are my professionally taken senior photos. I never feel ‘good enough’ to post photos. Well I’m ending that today. I may have pimples on my face and may be a bit bloated today but who cares! If you care, sorry but you stink. I have no reason to hide! God created me in His image so I have no reason to by anxious about my appearance! As part of this post I am linking up with The Nearsighted Owl  and her ‘I Am Proud of My Size’ link up. Normally, I do not support talking about ones ‘size’ because people care so annoyingly much about what size they are. It’s contagious. I do this in hopes that no one compares themselves. Celebrate the body God has given you! Don’t forget that you are a reflection of His image!

Shirt // Jc Penney

 Skirt // American Apparel

Belt // Betsey Johnson

Shoes // H&M

Necklace // Kay Jewelers

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2012 10:04 pm

    I looooove that skirt! So flowy and gorgeous! (: -xo, katlyn at hiddeninlove.com

    • July 16, 2012 10:06 pm

      thanks! Me too! I drooled over it for MONTHS before I finally got the chance to go to American Apparel and snatch it up! I want one in every color now haha

Write a comment here yo!

