Skip to content

Downtown Adventures

July 12, 2012

Ok. I totally meant to a) take even more pictures than this and b) actually be in some pictures. Neither of those happened and I’m not really sure why…anyways…

Today I took three of my girls from my small group downtown for the afternoon. I co-lead an awesome small group and I love each and everyone of them! Today Kiersten, Olivia, and Michelle were able to join me. We met at my work so I could get a smoothie and then walked and walked and walked around town. I had a great time but I think I may have worn out the girls a bit haha. We first just walked around and checked out some vintage and handmade craft stores.

Michelle trying on a vintage hat

Kiersten and Olivia found some nifty vintage dresses

Please pronounce it right

Truth

Creepy doll

Then we walked and walked and walked and walked in the hot summer sun. Sorry girls haha But we ended up at La Dolce Vita which made the walk well worth it. This adorable little Italian bakery is family run and features a huge array of Italian cookies and cakes and fabulous desserts. They also have coffees and light breakfast and lunch options. Well the girls each fell in love with bit sized fruit tarts which they each bought and only cost them about $1.40.

Then I had planned to go to another bakery that I know sells French Macaroons. So we walked way out of our way to get there and we they had closed just an hour before we got there. So Abby did not get her macaroons but I know they have them. I’m hoping to stop and get some after work on Saturday! So we walked around for a bit longer and then went to Rachel’s Creperie for dinner. Rachel’s is one of my favoritest places to get dinner! Everything they make is beyond delicious!! I had a Thai Chicken Crepe (yummo), Michelle had a Philly Cheesesteak Crepe, and Kiersten and Olivia both had the Turkey Club Crepe (my all time favorite). We went right at 5 and it was perfect. There was like no one there and we had the side room all to ourselves! It was awesome!

Philly Cheesesteak Crepe

My half eaten Thai Chicken Crepe

Turkey Club Crepe

I am so blessed to have the opportunity to lead these girls! I absolutely love them and can’t wait to see them grow in Christ just over this summer! In just a few weeks they have grown so much! And it’s so uplifting for me as well. Encouraging them encourages myself at the same time! Mentoring is one of my biggest passions and I love that I am able to do so at my church.

No comments yet

Write a comment here yo!

