Skip to content

These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

July 4, 2012

Today I thought I’d share a few of my favorite things with you! I hope you like it! This should be pretty interesting haha

1. Nylon magazine: It is my absolute favorite fashion magazine! It doesn’t have any of that junk in it that makes you have to hide the cover of the magazine.

2. Macbook: I’m actually getting a MacBook Pro sometime soon but basically I couldn’t live without my computer. I mean, hello. I’m a blogger.

3. The Thin Man Collection: I love my Thin Man movies so much! They are the most adorable things ever and I just hope that someday Seth and I can be as awesome as Nick and Nora.

4. Key Necklace: I wear this pretty much everyday. Seth bought me this necklace a present for our 6 month anniversary. I picked it out and he paid for it. haha

5. Bible: I love The Message version and my Bible is pink. It’s just that awesome.

6. Rear Window: One of my all time favorite movies! Grace Kelly and Jimmy Stewart. Together. In a Hitchcock film.

7. Frosted Cupcake scented candle: I looooooove Bath & Body Works’ candles! They last forever and smell soooo good!

8. Love Etc. by the Body Shop: Such a cute perfume! Has lovely notes of warm citrus and florals. Yummy.

9. Concert tickets: For Sethy’s birthday back in May I got us tickets to see Switchfoot!! It was an epic concert and definitely the best concert I have ever been to!

10. iPhone 4: I will never go back. No matter what. I love my iPhone. Currently I have a teal colored Otterbox on it. It was very necessary. haha

11. Heart Necklace: This was the first present Sethy ever gave me! It’s a sweet little heart necklace that he picked out all the stuff for and his mama made. It was my 1 month/Valentine’s Day gift. So sweet.

12. Breakfast at Tiffany’s: I’m naming my first daughter after Audrey Hepburn (with a middle name after Grace Kelly) so it’s pretty obvious that I love this Audrey classic.

13. Photo: I absolutely adore this photo that Kent took of me Seth (for freeeeee). My all time favorite thus far.

14. Bear Bear: I have had Bear Bear since I was two years old (so that’s just over 16 years) and she has been there for me through everything! And Bear Bear is super special to me because my great pop pop gave her to me and I never really got to know him because he died when I was very young.

Well that’s it. I hope you enjoyed seeing a few of the most important things in my life. Some are serious some are silly and some are just things but it’s the memory behind them that makes them special.

No comments yet

Write a comment here yo!

