Skip to content

38 Before 19

June 26, 2012

I was browsing around looking for some new daily reads and I stumbled upon this little gem of a blog, I Just Might Explode. Kara is a super cool gal and had this neato idea to make a list of forty things to do before her twentieth birthday and I was inspired! I have decided that I shall make a list every year before my birthday! All you do is double your age to figure out how many things should be on your list. Kind of like a bucket list. I love it! This will go in conjunction with my  New, New Year’s Goals list that I posted a few days ago. I’m so excited! Oh, and I did borrow a few of these from Kara’s list.

I will be nineteen on September 18, 2012 so I have to get moving! I hope you are inspired and enjoy the journey of my list! I will post each time I complete something!

1. watch every Audrey Hepburn movie

2. throw a pretty party

3. have my writing published

4. make a baked good and give it to neighbors

5. sew something

6. go dancing

7. write to a pen pal

8. try a new food

9. ride a giant rollercoaster

10. open an Etsy shop

11. move out

12. concoct a recipe

13. write up my testimony

14. go to an outdoor/drive in movie

15. take portraits of the grandparents

16. be a tourist in my hometown

17. leave a random note for a stranger

18. take photos of cows. done.

19. dance in the rain

20. take photos of my dog

21. make a new friend

22. fill a notebook with writings

23. use my pastels

24. learn how to tie a tie

25. learn how to knit

26. buy rainboots

27. buy a film camera

28. take photos of light in motion

29. visit people in the hospital

30. buy a camera bag

31. wear red lipstick

32. take ten photos of strangers

33. pour latte art

34. visit the zoo. done.

35. make dinner for somebody

36. take a mini road trip with friends

37. do a photoshoot for someone

38. read 38 books

Wish me luck!

Love,

Abby

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2012 7:45 am

    That’s quite the list! Good luck with it!

Trackbacks

  1. French Macaroons | Catch the Moments
  2. Summer Reading List | Catch the Moments
  3. Cows! | Catch the Moments

Write a comment here yo!

