Skip to content

Grandma.

June 13, 2012

My Grandma Penny (she’s my mom’s mom) is a rather unique person. She’s loud and funny and very supportive. I know I can always go to her place if I’m having a bad day. I see her at least once a week and sometime way more than that! She’s always taking me and my mom shopping and she’s overly generous. Around Thanksgiving last year she and my grandpa moved from the house that my mom grew up in to a brand new one and a half story home. My grandpa is 86, which is 18 years older than my grandmother, so this move was quite a blessing. Well, while we were packing up boxes we came upon boxes and boxes of memories! Photo albums, my grandma and my mom’s high school things, and film reels (which I still have yet to find a way to watch). So for her Christmas present I took some of those photos and cleaned them up just a little…I like how aged they were…and had a mug made so that she could always keep her memories. These pictures are fabulous and I thought I’d share them with you. I hope you love this little glimpse into history as much as I do.

Love,

Abby

………………………………………………

Grandma Penny (right) with her cousin (left).

At age four, circa 1948.

High school senior photo.

With high school marching band baton twirlers, Grandma (far right).

Before high school dance with childhood dog.

Grandma (far left) at her father’s wedding to her step-mother.

Baby Grandma with her mother.

Grandma (middle couple) at her high school prom.

Baby Grandma with her father and mother.

My great grandparents (photo probably taken by Baby Grandma).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2012 9:47 pm

    It is always so interesting to look through old photos and see the snapshots of the past.

    • June 14, 2012 2:33 am

      it is! I found numerous albums with photos like these and they are so fun to glance through :)

Write a comment here yo!

