Skip to content

Out of parchment paper?

May 29, 2012

Hello dearies! Quick post for ya’ll today!!

I was bored the other day and decided to make some cookies quick before work. I made some delicious oatmeal cookies (seriously they were amazing! I’ll make ’em this week and post the recipe) but I had one little problem. We only had enough parchment paper for one cookie tray. I was all, “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MY COOKIES WILL DIE!” But then I looked above the microwave and guess what?! We had cupcake liners! Wait a second, hold the phone! Did I confuse you? Yes, I was making cookies NOT cupcakes! So why the cupcake liners you may ask….well they made an excellent substitute for parchment paper! The cookies came right off and didn’t burn! Yay me for being intuitive! So there’s a little tip for ya!

Love,

Abby

No comments yet

Write a comment here yo!

