Skip to content

How He Loves

May 29, 2012

Yeah, He loves us,
Whoa! how He loves us,
Whoa! how He loves us,
Whoa! how He loves.
Yeah, He loves us,
Whoa! how He loves us,
Whoa! how He loves us,
Whoa! how He loves.

I was listening to this song as I did some devotions tonight and it just really struck me tonight. It’s crazy how much God loves us even though we continually screw up! Lately, I’ve really been able to see just how true this really is. His love is constant and unrelenting even though we, as humans, will also continue to mess up His perfect plan.

He is jealous for me,
Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realise just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.

We are all at His mercy! I know I’ve messed up a lot but He has continued to forgive me and give me peace. He didn’t have to do that but He chose to because He loves us. No matter what we think, God is the only one who can give us continually peace and happiness in our hearts. And He does it because He loves us.

I still can’t get over that no matter what I do, God will never ever turn his back on me, but will continue to love me for all of eternity!

 

Love,

Abby

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2012 2:39 am

    Such a good song! I actually included this song in my blog too. :D

Write a comment here yo!

