Skip to content

No TV.

May 24, 2012

This morning I was sitting in bed eating my Chocolate Delight Special K with chocolate soy milk as I turned on my computer and went through hulu and then Netflix and at the same time wanting to do devotions. Well…I can’t watch Magnum P.I. and read my Bible at the same time. So therefore, I am not watching Netflix, Hulu, or tv for the next two days. I really do waste so much time in my day watching tv. Usually it’s just on in the background while I mess with other stuff but I can’t read my Bible with Murder, She Wrote playing in the background, even if I have seen the episode nine hundred times in a row. I need to read my Bible and do devotions way more often than I do now. So here we go…

Matthew 4:4

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’

Love,

Abby

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 4:05 pm

    hey lady, so glad to have you on our sidebar this month!!! I love what you’re doing here on this blog =)

    I have had to adjust my hulu habits various times over the years – I generally try to limit myself to only watching something while I’m doing my more mindless tasks, like scanning receipts or exercising or something, but sometimes I really want to watch a certain show and then kind of fudge on if what I’m doing is mindless or not, LOL.

    there are always so many other things to do instead of getting that Truth into our minds, but there is definitely nothing better we can do with our time…! hope it goes well for you =)

Write a comment here yo!

