Skip to content

Better than prom.

May 13, 2012

What could ever be better than tight satin prom dresses and chicken with an unidentified thing on top? How about dressing up for a fancy dinner downtown!?

Oh, it’s so much better.

Trust me.

Me and Sethy got all dressed up and hit up The Belvedere downtown. That’s where we went last year instead of his prom. Oh my heavens is it yummy (and expensive…I got so spoiled last night…yay)!! I chowed down on a grilled caesar salad with sea scallops and Seth got shrimp scallops and we shared baked crab dip to start off. My salad was freaking amazing. I will learn how to perfect it at home for under $20!! My goal!! Anyways…then we went to a local ice cream shop and I got Marauder Madness Ice Cream (Marauder is for our local state college..Millersville where I’m going next fall!!) which was awesome. Then we ended the night at the park slow dancing by the lake.

Yes. Seth put Buble on his iPhone and we freaking slow danced in the park.

I’m not lying.

My boyfriend is just that amazing.

Gah.

Still.Can’t.Get.Over.It.

Three hundred and fifty million times better than prom!

Check out what I wore below!

Love,

Abby

Dress/sash: White House/Black Market

Necklace: Vintage

Shoes: Target (boring black peep toe pumps)

No comments yet

Write a comment here yo!

