Skip to content

Conviction.

April 20, 2012


con·vic·tion

a fixed or firm belief

Last night, Seth and I were sitting at Yo Fro. Me with peanut butter frozen yogurt and fruit and Seth with Strawberry Lemonade and sour gummy worms. We were talking about the direction God is giving Seth right now when all of the sudden something inside me says, “You should start a club at church for young girls.” I heard it and thought to myself, “Huh. That would be cool.” Then on went the evening and I didn’t give it much thought. Next comes this morning. Starting that club is the only thing on my mind. For some reason, God wants to me start a club for middle school to high school age young women and give them life long connections and friendships with mentors and other girls their age in a Christian environment. Oh, and He wants it to happen this summer. And weekly. I have never felt like this before. Normally I’d be freaking out. But I can’t get over how God wants me, an openly admitted sinner, to start this club and mentor the young women of God. I’m praying through this for the next few days but as He wants this to happen this summer, I need to start working. Soon. And quickly. But if He wants this to happen, it will happen. I just want to get this right. I’m so excited and I just want to shout it to the world!! It’s all I can think about! I have never felt so firmly that something must happen. I have faith that God will make this all work out somehow.

I’m learning a lot in my life lately and God still wants me to do this even though I am far from perfect! Let that be a lesson to you: Perfection isn’t important to God. It’s the heart that He cares about.

What has God put in your heart lately? What has He been doing in your life as of late?

Love,

Abby

No comments yet

Write a comment here yo!

