Skip to content

High School Fights

February 1, 2012

The most immature thing that happens in high school are the fights. The unnecessary bloody fights over guys. I was near a fight today (I didn’t see anything) and when it was over people were clapping and laughing and smiling. I was horrified! Since it happened about forty minutes ago, I’ve been wondering how people can find it “fun” or “intriguing.” Is this what the world has gone to??? Being amused by fights?? The Bible says “love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you” (Matthew 5:44). No where does it say “punch that girl in the face ’cause she called you a mean[ish] name!” I find we all tend to overreact when people make us angry. It ruins friendships, relationships, and the way people see Christians. These high school fights are just one of many examples of overreaction. So let’s start a revolution. I dare you all to love your enemies! Don’t punch them in the face or (figuratively) stab them in the back just because they did the same to you! It’s something I’m working on personally so I’d love to have some more peeps doing this with me! So comment below and let me know if you’ll tackle this challenge with me!

 

Love,

Abby

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 4:25 am

    I enjoy what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and reporting! Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve added you guys to my blogroll.

Write a comment here yo!

